Book Review: The Pioneer Woman Cooks by Ree Drummond

I never really thought of doing a book review on a cookbook. Maybe because I have never actually read one from cover to cover before. Normally I just scan the recipes, mark the ones I want to try and move on, but not this one. I read every page, every word, even the recipes instructions because this woman is so funny and so down to earth. I couldn’t put it aside and ignored my children for the better part of yesterday. I laughed the whole time. Her photography is gorgeous as well. And I cooked one of the meals for dinner – delicious.

Now I want to live on a ranch in the country and cook all day.
To visit the Pioneer Woman website click here.

2 thoughts on “Book Review: The Pioneer Woman Cooks by Ree Drummond

Leave a Reply

