Book Signing for Breathless Reads


On Saturday my mom and I ventured downtown to attend a book signing of five young adult authors, including local author Ally Condie who wrote Matched. Click here for my review. They started the event with a Q&A session. This was very interesting and insightful. They talked about writing, getting published, their characters, etc. These confident, hard working women, were funny and personable. It also gives a book an extra layer of depth to hear the author discuss where the idea came from, the character origins and such. I am so glad I went and I can’t wait to read two of the authors books, Nightshade by Andrea Cremer and Across the Universe by Beth Revis.

Leave a Reply

