My Kids’ Bookshelf

About a year ago I asked my handy and talented husband to make a bookshelf just for the kid books. We have three kids under 5 (yes, I admit insanity), so it needed to be short enough for them to reach and big enough to hold our growing collection. And I love it!

Here it is:

To properly display their displeasure with my ignoring them for 20 minutes while I set up and took this picture, most the books were pulled onto the floor 2 seconds after I took the picture.

This is what it normally looks like at the end of the day. It’s the only mess that makes me smile.
Leave a Reply

