Book of the Week: Little Master Shakespeare: Romeo and Juliet

Last week I posted on Facebook and Twitter a link to an article from the Deseret News on this fabulous new series of board books by local author and editor Jennifer Adams. When I saw this book in person I couldn’t resist buying a copy for my kids.
My 5 year old daughter, 3 year old son, 1 year old daughter and I were instant fans. Not only does this book teach numbers and counting, but it does it by introducing classic literature through cute text and absolutely adorable illustrations. There is a second book, Little Miss Austen: Pride and Prejudice, but it’s so popular that King’s English was out. However, I’m hoping to snag a copy at the Jennifer Adams event, Thursday night at 7 p.m. at The King’s English Bookshop. I’m bringing my 5 year old daughter with me. When I told her we were going she said, “My very first author event – I’m so excited!” And then she squealed with delight. My sentiments exactly.
These books are the first two volumes in the new Baby Lit Counting Primer series. For any mom who loves classic literature these books are a must-have. I hope they make many, many more!!
Leave a Reply

