Column: How books are helping Utah patients fight cancer

This was a really special column to write. Honestly, I got a little misty eyed several times. The story of how Huntsman Cancer Hospital is using books and reading to help cancer patients is truly inspirational. Not only did I enjoy my chance to interview some of the people at Huntsman, but I got to learn more about what my sister does each day as a clinical research coordinator and a little bit about my cute cousin’s experience with leukemia at only 19 years old.

Click the link below to read the full article:

Book Matters: How books are helping Utah patients fight cancer

Thank you so very much Blanca, Linda, Carol and Jane!!!

I hope lots of you will be able to donate your books and magazines to this wonderful cause.

Leave a Reply

