KSL Article: BYU Lloyd Alexander Doc, Exhibit Garner National Attention

Sign from the BYU exhibit of the author’s personal belongings. 

Any Lloyd Alexander fans out there? My love of his work began before I could read. I would check out the book-on-tape of The Black Cauldron (Disney version, but still) almost every time my mom took us to the library. Later I read and enjoyed the real Prydain books.

Last week I got a message from a student at BYU (Brigham Young University) about a very cool film project and exhibit about the beloved author. I was able to get an exclusive tour and interview. Here is the result…

BYU Lloyd Alexander Doc, Exhibit Garner National Attention

 Recreation of Lloyd Alexander’s home office in the exhibit. 

Lloyd Alexander

If you’d like to help the non-profit film with a donation CLICK HERE. Cool gifts are available for donations as little as $10.

What’s your favorite Lloyd Alexander book?

Leave a Reply

