"If You Are a Dreamer…"

I recently purchased the book, Where the Sidewalk Ends by Shel Silverstein for my six year old daughter. The poems and illustrations are a bright part of my childhood and it’s so much fun to pass them on to her.

I hope you know Silverstein’s work – if not, run out and get some – now.  Few authors capture magic, wit and imagination like he does.

The first poem in the book is perfection. One day, I may have it inscribed above the door to our library or front door or somewhere. Of course, I’ll have to get a library and cool front door first…

What’s your favorite Silverstein poem?



Leave a Reply

