Studio 5: Gift Ideas for the Book Lover


The Wizard of Oz from the Folio Society 
Gift Ideas for the Book Lover by Teri Harman, @TeriHarman, #amreading #gifts


Buying a book for the book lover on your list can be an intimidating task, especially if you’re looking to give something more interesting than the latest best-selling novel. Here are a few ideas and tips for buying a book that will not only wow them, but become a treasured addition to their library.

Click the link to watch the segment and see the list of books…


A very big THANK YOU to the Folio Society for providing two amazing books for this segment and to Hope Larson and her publicist for providing the giveaway copy of A Wrinkle in Time: The Graphic Novel.

What’s the best book gift you’ve ever received or given?
5 thoughts on “Studio 5: Gift Ideas for the Book Lover

  1. I saw your post earlier on FB then watched Studio 5 today and saw your great picks for books everyone will like. They all look fabulous. My husband and son like graphic novels so I'll have to check some of those out. The best book gift I've ever received is The Old Woman Who Swallowed a Fly from my husband. I made my own large puppet lady to go with it and have since loved getting children's books and making crafts to go with them. I love when they have sets already for sale too with a stuffed animal, puppet, craft or interactive pop-up book.

  2. I also watched your segment on Studio 5. This was the bok that I really wanted to check out so I hope I win it. I signed up for your newsletter and follow you on Facebook.

Leave a Reply

