The Books Under Our Christmas Tree

The Books Under Our Christmas Tree by Teri Harman, @TeriHarman, #amreading #Christmas

For every birthday and Christmas we buy our kids a new book. I love doing this because it not only builds their personal libraries, but helps them learn to love books.

Here are the book I picked for my kids this Christmas…

Freckleface Strawberry by Julianne Moore, illustrated by LeUyen Pham
This one is for my 6 year old daughter. She has the most beautiful auburn/strawberry hair and delicious freckles on her nose and cheeks. I don’t normally buy into celebrity books, but this one is actually fun and cute. I think my daughter will love it.
Revenge of the DinoTrux by Chris Gall 
My 4 year old son is going to love this book. He has the first one, Dinotrux, and it’s his favorite. Chris Gall perfectly captures boyness in these books and the vibrant illustrations are so much fun.
The Paper Bag Princess by Robert Munsch, illustrated by Michel Martchenko
My little 2 year old princess gets the board book of this classic. She’ll love looking at the pictures and reading it with mom and dad. Every little girl should own this book.
I also got two more picture books to add to the family library. 
The Sneetches and Other Stories by Dr. Seuss
I have a goal to own ALL the Dr. Seuss picture books, so I get a new one every Christmas. This year – one of my very favorites.
Balloons Over Broadway by Melissa Sweet
This book is so wonderful. The fun, interesting story of the first Macy’s parade balloons, expertly told in mixed-media illustrations, is too fun to resist. We got this from the library once and my kids adored it (and ripped one of the pages). I’m so excited to own it now.
Those are the books that will be under our Christmas tree. Which ones is Santa bringing your family?

3 thoughts on “The Books Under Our Christmas Tree

Leave a Reply

