6 Favorite Busy-Mom Beauty Products

every day beauty sign

Since I starting doing Studio 5 a few years ago, I’ve learned a lot about make-up. I had to, so I didn’t look ridiculous, like I might have in some of my early segments 🙂 I’ve learned about regular, every day make-up and TV make-up, which are very different. Before, my make-up bag included mascara and maybe some blush – all bought cheap at the local grocery store. A little education goes a long way!

Here are my current 6 favorite EVERY DAY products.

I use these for normal life, not necessarily TV, photo or author appearance days, although some do overlap. (Post on TV, photo, appearance make-up next week) Every product I use on a daily basis must be quick, easy, good for my skin and last throughout the day. Who has time to touch up make-up when there are kids to chase, novels to write, meals to make and a house to clean?

So my motto: Keep it simple, but fabulous!

Click the product picks for more info and purchase links.

Clinique Exfoliating Scrub

scrub

I have horrible, awful, no good, very bad skin – acne, oily, dermatitis, uneven tone, pale, etc. I have tried so many different products, but the only ones that help are the Clinque line designed for my type of skin. My favorite product being this exfoliating scrub. It helps with breakouts, oily skin and feels so refreshing. I use it 1-2 times a week. You only need a little bit so it lasts a long time.

Neutrogena Healthy Skin Brightening Eye Perfector

under eye

I’ve yet to find an under eye concealer that I think does an amazing job, but this one is great for every day. It reflects light to help lessen the appearance of dark circles and it’s sheer, doesn’t clump. I use it under my eyes and on my lids when in too much of a hurry for eye shadow.

Benefit That Gal Primer

that pal

This is designed to go under foundation, but I usually wear it alone (and I put it on top when I do foundation). It goes on the apples of the cheeks, forehead and bridge of nose. It brightens, evens the skin and lessens the appearance of pores. I love the subtle little glow it gives and it’s sheer, light and doesn’t give me breakouts. It’s a little pricey, but usually one tube last 9-12 months.

Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush

blush

I love this blush! A lot of the cheap blushes cause my skin to break out or don’t last very long, but this stuff is great. I use the color EXPOSED for every day and it looks so natural. It also stays on the skin much better than other products. This is another investment product – high cost, but lasts a really long time.

Clinique High Impact Mascara

mascara

I have sensitive eyes and wear contacts, so some mascaras make my eyes itch or cause irritation. I also have long eye lashes and need a mascara that won’t rub off on the skin around my eyes as I blink. I recently tried a sample of this stuff and love it. It goes on easily, doesn’t clump and stays on well all day without flaking or rubbing off. I always use BLACK. Nothing opens up the eyes like a good black mascara.

NYX Mega Shine Lip Gloss

lipgloss

I have three of these in my purse at the moment. I love them! Long-lasting, creamy and only $5 a stick. These also don’t irritate the skin around my lips, as some do. With just a little color and good shine or sparkle, these are perfect for every day AND over lipstick.

What are your favorite, busy-mom products? Which ones can you not go without?

@TeriHarman

Leave a Reply

