GIVEAWAY! I Always Loved You by Robin Oliveira

always loved you

On Monday, I posted my glowing review of MY NAME IS MARY SUTTER by Robin Oliveira. I loved the book so much, I immediately needed to know if Robin had written any others. Luckily, she has! Her second book, I ALWAYS LOVED YOU just came out yesterday! Excellent timing.

Her publisher has graciously offered my readers a beautiful hardback copy of I ALWAYS LOVED YOU. So get your entries in! All you have to do is leave a comment. I’ll choose a random winner on Friday, Feb. 7, 2014.

GIVEAWAY NOW CLOSED! Congrats to the winner.

Here’s a little more about the book:

Goodreads Summary

A novel of Mary Cassatt and Edgar Degas’s great romance from the New York Times bestselling author of My Name Is Mary Sutter

The young Mary Cassatt never thought moving to Paris after the Civil War to be an artist was going to be easy, but when, after a decade of work, her submission to the Paris Salon is rejected, Mary’s fierce determination wavers. Her father is begging her to return to Philadelphia to find a husband before it is too late, her sister Lydia is falling mysteriously ill, and worse, Mary is beginning to doubt herself. Then one evening a friend introduces her to Edgar Degas and her life changes forever. Years later she will learn that he had begged for the introduction, but in that moment their meeting seems a miracle. So begins the defining period of her life and the most tempestuous of relationships.

In I Always Loved You, Robin Oliveira brilliantly re-creates the irresistible world of Belle Époque Paris, writing with grace and uncommon insight into the passion and foibles of the human heart.

10 thoughts on “GIVEAWAY! I Always Loved You by Robin Oliveira

  1. Every book you recommend …I mark in my Nook! I watched you on Studio 5 and was happy to have watched that day. I have purchased a few of the books you recommended for 2014 and will watch for more of your recommendations. It’s nice to have a place to come to read about book recommendations.

  2. I have read My Name is Mary Sutter and remember loving it! I am glad to know there is a new book by this great author, hope I win!

Leave a Reply

